Ohio Citizen Action 30th Anniversary and Awards Reception: Columbus event

On May 25, 2005, members, alumni, and friends of Ohio Citizen Action observed the organization's 30th anniversary with an awards reception at the Jeffrey Mansion in Bexley.

Simona Vaclavikova, Columbus Area Program Director for Citizen Action, introduced the awards, which included the Outstanding Community Group Award to Westerville's Citizens for Clean Air; Canvasser of the Year Award to Jason Danklefsen, Senior Field Manager, Columbus Office; Government Watchdog Award to Peg Rosenfield, League of Women Voters; Ohio Citizen Action Leader Awards to Carrie Garnes and Pari Sabety; and a special thank you to Lawrence N. Hansen, Vice President, Joyce Foundation in Chicago.

There will be 30th anniversary events in Cincinnati and Cleveland in the fall.

Photos by Richard Renner, Angela Oster, and Sandy Buchanan
May 25, 2005

Photos Part 2

a1Img_3360at600 a26at600 a32005_0525_174846AAat600 a4Img_3350at600 a5Img_3351at600
a65at600 a72005_0525_175801AAat600 a8Img_3352at600 a9Img_3355at600 b1Img_3364at600
b2Img_3363at600 b33at600 b42005_0525_181729AAat600 b52005_0525_182750AAat600 b68at600
b72005_0525_190357AAat600 b82005_0525_183426AAat600 b97at600 c1100_0532at600 c22005_0525_190218AAat600
c32005_0525_182451AAat600 c42005_0525_182459AAat600 c510at600 c62005_0525_185915AAat600 c72005_0525_185305AAat600
c82005_0525_184657AAat600 c92005_0525_184411AAat600 d12005_0525_190508AAat600 d2Img_3354at600 d32005_0525_192558AAat600